Applied Kinesiology- Treating Infertility?

For those women out there TTC; I am sure you have heard it all when it comes to suggestions on helping you conceive. I would like to bring up something I have heard and am now applying in my life- Applied Kinesiology.

Wait one minute… I have not logged on to blog for now 19 months and I decide to spring (timing is everything, spring is right around the corner guys) this one on you so heavily??? I do what I do… ok back to what I was saying…

Applied Kinesiology.  Here is a brief explanation I was able to find: Kinesiology, also known as biomechanics, is the study of body movement. Applied kinesiology (AK) which is also known as muscle strength testing, is a method of diagnosis and treatment based on the belief that various muscles are linked to particular organs and glands, and that specific muscle weakness can signal distant internal problems such as nerve damage, reduced blood supply, chemical imbalances or other organ or gland problems. Practitioners contend that by correcting this muscle weakness, you can help heal a problem in the associated internal organ.

Here is my story and experience thus far. After many years of trying to conceive, my husband and I have yet to have our take home baby. Doctor’s appointments have become minimal since they haven’t found anything that is triggering us being unable to conceive. I have past posts about this if you are interested in knowing the full scoop!  We have more and more shared our struggle with friends aside from family and a friend of ours and her husband and their child have all taken kinesiology as an approach for other things they are experiencing. When my friend was looking into it a bit more she noticed that there was a high amount of discussion of women and men going in for fertility type reasons. She suggested it to me and promised that she has never felt, better. I took the bait and husband and I both decided we will go in and give this a shot.

Oh, by the way, they also believe in the Blood Type Diet and eating for your blood type. We haven’t followed this diet as much as we should if I am being honest but, nonetheless it’s worth giving a shot as well.  It could be in my head but, when we do stick to it, I feel great!

The first appointment went well. To be honest, I think my husband was more weirded out thinking we were visiting some witch doctor. We get into the office and he has us sit first in a chair while he can test your blood type if you do not know it and your temperature. Then, he gives this probiotic clear drink that you have to leave in your mouth for about 10 seconds and he asks you how strong the taste is to you. He does a muscle test where he wraps a cuff around your leg and then starts pumping air to tighten it around your leg and you have to tell him once you feel that it’s too tight for you ( somewhat of a tingle or pain feeling is what they are looking for).  Am I weirding you out yet? There’s more… blood pressure, checking your pupils, etc – an assessment of your body functions and muscle density.  All of these series of tests do not get revealed to you until your “report card” on the second visit.

Now here comes the interesting/fun/weird part of it all. Dr V. after all of his “testing”, has you lay on a chiropractic table and has you make a fist with your right hand and you keep your arm straight up. He applies pressure to push your hand/arm back towards your head and test your muscle strength. They believe in the 5 senses so they are able to help holistically “heal” you. He goes to your pressure points as well and is able to feel your energy off of this method as well. He has this huge wall of supplements to heal your body depending on your situation and what needs work. What he does it, gives you one of the supplement bottles to hold in your hand while he goes back to the pushing your arm back, method. In my honest opinion, I felt the difference in the pressure for different supplements. I am a pretty tense person by nature so for my arm to easy be pushed back with slight pressure, made me believe in this just a bit from the beginning.

Then there comes the results…. I will keep my husband’s results private since I am respectful like that. But I will spill the tea about me. So, I have taken a step back from gluten, wheat, sugar, dairy and corn. Now, he didn’t say I had to completely rid my body of all of these, but they should also definitely be kept far away and eaten in small doses. The gluten and wheat are clogging up my fallopian tubes, sugar intake is messing up my ovaries and I have a low thyroid (never have been diagnosed after tests from my PCP which I always thought was weird because, besides weight gain, all the rest of the signs point to me) so sugar is messing that all up too along with the wheat and gluten. To be honest with you, I didn’t even ask what corn means because I hardly even eat it. I started with just one supplement spray from the first visit. It was to focus on my thyroid since I am so lethargic. After 3 days, I felt the difference with no added sugar, and no gluten and with the supplement. I do have to admit, I gave up coffee because what is my coffee without sugar??? Nothing!  Dairy, I didn’t do too much of that I could recall until; I had to do without it.

I will write about our follow up appointment # 2 soon. We also have appointment # 3 coming up end of this week so stay tuned…

To be quite honest, it is a bit hard to write out. Which encourages me more to vlog more than, blog. J  Maybe I will still vlog about it and will be able to easier describe and use hand movements and all!

Until next time… be kind to yourself, and to each other. Xoxoxo.Image result for quotes about hope

 

 

Leave a Reply

