“When are you gonna have a baby?”

Those words, are what we hear far -too many times.
I know people don’t “know” that we’re actually trying. Or, that we can’t get pregnant. So it’s not intentional to make us sad, mad, irritated. I don’t hold a grudge or want to punch them for asking.

It’s just hard to have a response. Husband always tells people that we are trying. I’ve asked him why if it’s been this long and no baby? What if people start talking? His response is usually ” who cares what they say?”
I do. Lol.

So I usually roll my eyes or make this ” I’m scared of babies” look.

What have you done to avoid an awkward question as such?

20140708-202311-73391660.jpg

Leave a Reply

